Change of Clans, Change of Plans

Back in the middle of June my clan split. Most of the ranked members went off to start their own clan for various reasons. I was one of the few who didn’t leave.

I played everyday with those guys but I wasn’t ready to leave yet. I was torn between staying behind and going along with the others.  So I decided to stick it out over the summer, do some recruiting and help get some new blood into the clan and then re-evaluate in the fall.

Recently, however, I decided it was time for me to go. I had been in the clan for 2 years and I wanted a change and something new. I was looking mainly for a clan with a tier 7 citadel but with a lower clan mate count, that would assure a more personal experience and a friendly atmosphere and it told me those players were active. My old clan struggled with active members, we only had about 15 players who logged more than once a week. So about 80% out of the week I was playing alone.

It was bittersweet to leave the clan, it was essentially my first clan. I had been in one or two before I found it but I didn’t feel comfortable in any of them. I had played 2 years out of my 4 1/2 years as a Runescape player in that clan, nearly half my time in the game. I made loads of good memories in the clan, and made some amazing friendships. Before the clan I didn’t have any in-game friends. Now I have a handful of really good relationships with guys I met in the clan. Overall it was a great clan but I wanted a change, so I decided to leave.

I discovered that finding a good clan is harder than one might think, it was something I hadn’t done for 2 years. I found a pretty good clan that met everything that I wanted and I decided to join it and see how it goes. I’m not settling down yet, but I thought I’d give the clan a shot for a few months and see how it runs out, but I think I’ll stick with it for the relative future.

The clan is called “The Halls of Light”, it has about 100 clan mates in it, dragon tier 7, and classed as a social clan.

2 thoughts on “Change of Clans, Change of Plans

  1. Evil Lucario

    Sucks to hear that. But I’m glad you at least found a promising start to a better future. I may guest your clan time to time to come chat with you guys.

    Me myself, I left my old clan as well, and later joined in another clan called Divine Chosen. You can guest in there if you choose while being in your new clan 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

