Progress Update

It’s been a while since I’ve given you an update about working towards PvM status. Earlier this fall, I was doing 1-2 quests a day for a solid two weeks to get all the unlockables needed for successful bossing. After that, I needed to get my combat levels up to par, so I’ve been spending my time under Varrock in the sewers grinding deadly red spiders. It’s been working – maybe not the number one xp/hour method for combat, but it has got to be in the Top 3. Progress has been fairly quick even though I can’t spend as much time playing as I can in the summer. Coming into this I wanted 85 Attack, Strength, and Defense. It’s not the best stats for soloing Bandos or any of the other bosses, but its a good start.

As of tonight this is where I stand:

85.85.82

 

So I’m close, really close, around 1 million xp left for 85 Defense, with already over 6 million xp gained on the counter. Theoretically, I could get 85 Defense by next Saturday, but I’ll be going out of town later this week so I won’t be able to get the levels before the end of this week. I hope to have the defense level in a week, and based on the time it took for Attack and Strength, it will be feasible. However, I’m pretty sure I’m going to need a handful of Summoning levels along with it for the war tortoise.

Back in August, I set my goal to solo Bandos by November 1st, which would require doing 35+ quests, gaining 30 combat levels, plus a few other things. Right now, I’m ahead of schedule and closing in fast.  It’s very exciting to be finally wrapping up my goals for the fall and to start reaping the rewards from all the grinding and questing. I know my stats won’t be ideal for bossing, but it’s a great start, and the money I make from bossing will mostly be put towards my PvM skills. Once I wrap up my goal and start PvMing, I’ll write up another progress update, with hopefully good news.

~Ar-Kelvar

2 thoughts on “Progress Update

  1. Evil Lucario

    Helped clean up the post a bit, nothing done to damage the overall structure though 😛

    Good to hear about this! As a side note, bossing is also a pretty good way of gaining experience. It’s not in the Top 10 best methods, but it can come close at times.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

