New Name!

kitnamedit

 

Well I finally changed my name. With the latest name release (I-M) I figured I’d give it a shot and see if I could grab anything that I wanted. So I showed up on Wednesday mid morning with my list of 10 names I was going to attempt for, however, per usual the whole system locked up about 5 minutes before the release. The ingame name change button wasn’t opening and the website name change feature was always crashing. Ten minutes in all the names I wanted were gone except one and surprisingly it seemed as the name went unnoticed. So for 45 minutes I hit refresh repeatedly trying to get my name through the website, but it never worked and nearly an hour later my last name on my list was taken. Disappointed that even after 45 minutes I couldn’t get the name I gave up and logged off.

But curiosity got the best of me and about 30 minutes later I came back and decided to try and find another name I wanted. So I was going through three letter words to see if any were open and stumbled upon ‘Kit’. At the same time I saw on the forums that people were having trouble with Chrome and suggested using a different browser. So I changed browsers and after the third attempt I landed the name.

In the end I’m happy with the new name. Its simplistic, has meaning, and is something new.

Leave a Reply

